Knowledge Hub on Democracy

The Knowledge Hub on Democracy will examine the alarming trends in parts of Europe and elsewhere, where democratic values are undermined and discarded, and develop strategies to strengthen democracy and civic engagement.

Academic Chairs in the Knowledge Hub on Democracy

Profile picture of Olivier Standaert
Olivier Standaert is Assistant Professor at the Louvain School of Communication (UCLouvain).
Profile picture of Claudia-Yvette Matthes
Claudia-Yvette Matthes has specialised on comparative politics and democracy studies at the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.
Profile picture of Alexander Clarkson
Alexander Clarkson is a lecturer in German and European & International Studies at King's College London.
Profile picture of Nemanja Džuverović
Nemanja Džuverović is an associate professor at the University of Belgrade, Faculty of Political Science.
Profile picture of Lars Johannsen
Lars Johannsen studies the nexus of democratization, governance, and corruption at Aarhus School of Business and Social Sciences.
Profile picture of Eveline Kilian
Eveline Kilian, Professor of English at the Faculty of Language, Literature and Humanities, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.
Profile picture of Tobias Bach
Tobias Bach is professor of Political Science at the University of Oslo, specializing in Public Policy and Public Administration.
Profile picture of Eivind Engebretsen
Eivind Engebretsen has pioneered interdisciplinary approaches to the study of political ideologies at the Faculty of Medicine, University of Oslo.
Profile picture of Dorothee Bohle
Dorothee Bohle is a Professor of Comparative Politics with a focus on East and Southeastern Europe at the University of Vienna.
Profile picture of Angioletta Sperti
Angioletta Sperti is Associate Professor of Comparative Public Law at the University of Pisa where she teaches comparative constitutional law.
Profile picture of Federico Tarragoni
Federico Tarragoni. Founder of the Centre for Interdisciplinary Research on Politics (CRIPOLIS) and the co-director of the Laboratory for Social and Political Change.